Options

Passed CCNP ROUTE today!

SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
Hi all,

I passed the CCNP ROUTE today. I didn't get the score I wanted, but I did pass.

After taking the SWITCH and the ROUTE, I thought the SWITCH test was harder. I was just wishing for it to be over when I took the SWITCH exam. I didn't have that today. However my score was higher on the SWITCH exam.

I must have missed some stupid things, because I breezed through the exam and thought I had done great, but the score did not reflect that.

I know I missed something on one of the simulators, because I never got the connectivity they wanted, but I couldn't find anything wrong in the configs. Probably something stupid that I overlooked.

All in all, not being able to find the problem with that simulator doesn't bode well for the TSHOOT exam. Although I've been troubleshooting electronics and programming for 25+ years.

I will probably read through the TSHOOT OCG and do the Boson practice exams before deciding how soon to take the exam. I was considering just taking it like so many people did on this site, but I may rethink that.

Comments

• Options
    nethackernethacker Member Posts: 184 ■■■□□□□□□□
    SharkDiver wrote: »
    Hi all,

I passed the CCNP ROUTE today. I didn't get the score I wanted, but I did pass.

After taking the SWITCH and the ROUTE, I thought the SWITCH test was harder. I was just wishing for it to be over when I took the SWITCH exam. I didn't have that today. However my score was higher on the SWITCH exam.

I must have missed some stupid things, because I breezed through the exam and thought I had done great, but the score did not reflect that.

I know I missed something on one of the simulators, because I never got the connectivity they wanted, but I couldn't find anything wrong in the configs. Probably something stupid that I overlooked.