Sceduled for 10/29

nycidnycid Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
So I bit the bullet and scheduled the exam. So far I have been labing watching both prof messer and cbt nuggets and also going through Don Poulton. I have been working in It for a few years and feel 80 % confident on the test. My concern is the command lines. I can figure it out with out the need to look it up but its always oh! yeah that's right when I get an error message.

Any one taken the test that also studied the Don Poulton book? Are the question formats the same? I never sat for a MS exam before only the Comptia and the unknown is more intimidating than the exam.

BTW eBay right now exam vouchers for $75 one shot....

Comments

• nycidnycid Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
    So I am totally burned out on studying.... Everything is running together and I have the I dont give a damn if I pass or fail attitude at this point. Probably need to brush up and do a quick review. Anyone have some light reading ideas? You know like Exam Cram had for you to tear out of the book. Sat. is coming fast and I will prob only sit for it this one time either way....

Arggh just ready to be done and focus on something else like the 70-640 :)
  • PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Sounds like you need a 680 break. I would look over the 640/642 material that complements the 680.
    Well I failed. I run out of time to be honest. I know what needs to be done. I can tell where I really studied and took the others for granted. Not the format I was expecting though. There were a few questions that kind of contradicted the answers. Is it a tough test? Dunno... I think you just need to prepare yourself well as with anything. I think I was just a little cocky. Now that is done time to sit down and study up :)
  • KrunchiKrunchi Member Posts: 237
    Was this your first MS exam?
    Certifications: A+,Net+,MCTS-620,640,642,643,659,MCITP-622,623,646,647,MCSE-246
    Krunchi wrote: »
    Was this your first MS exam?