I need help please guys!

xodiaxodia Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just sat my A+ exam and I didin't pass. I got 478. I was just wondering in the exam when you leave answers marked and you've answered them, do they still count those?

And I just want to say that the exam had no pictures that you had to identify. I studied off the Exam cram 2 book(self study). Most of the stuff I studied wasn't even on the exam.

On my A+ score report it says "You missed one or more questions in the following objective ares." What does that mean. I answered all of the questions.

Thanks!

Comments

• gojericho0gojericho0 Member Posts: 1,059 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Marked questions should not count against you. Questions that you didn't answer simply means incorrect areas that you need to brush up on a little bit before you take the exam again. Also I would recommend Mike Myers all-in-one book. Good luck!!!
  • kevozzkevozz Member Posts: 305 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Check this website out. Go to the Comptia section and click on A+ Core and A+ software. Definately get a copy of the Mike Meyers book. How much studying did you do?
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Well, you were not too far off from a pass.

Review the objectives again, if there is anything that you're not 100% sure of, then we'll help you in the forums. Otherwise, take a little more time and try again.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • MehuelMehuel Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    hey ya mate, everyones talking about the mike myers book have you read through it? ill be doing my a+core very soon so i think i should invest asap in the book!
    M 3 1 1 U E L

PC SOLUTIONS
  • elathropelathrop Member Posts: 88 ■■□□□□□□□□