Options

How much salary for my experince

orissaorissa Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I have 2 year college degree in Business Admin.

A+
Net+
MCSE 2003
CCNA Certified.

I am working as a network administrator in small company. My employer hired me as entry level with 30k. It has been 3 year now no salary increase. I would like to request know, what you think as per my certification and experience, how much salary I suppose to get.

Thank you all.
Nothing is impossible in this IT world.

Comments

• Options
    jdog29jdog29 Member Posts: 49 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm no expert, but with MCSE, A+, Network +, CCNA, and three years IT experience you should be well above 30K.

My guess would be at least 40-45K. Might be time to search for a better job.
  • Options
    darkuserdarkuser Member Posts: 620 ■■■□□□□□□□
    i aggree.

but, you should push up your value by getting your ccnp
    rm -rf /
  • Options
    QUIX0TICQUIX0TIC Member Posts: 277
    30k... it really must be a mom and pop company to pay you that much.

I dont know the going value in Virginia... but you should be at 20 to 25 dollars an hour for you experience. Of course, it determines how much experience or what you classify a network administrator is.

Some people treat it as just a typical System Admin and others will classify it as a Networking Engineer that work purely is with the Cisco (networking equipment.) Give us a little bit more info on your job duties.

Recommendation... attempt to finish your 4 your degree. It is much easier to get jobs with the BS instead of a AS. Attempt to finish your CCNP if you have time... other from that... you have a great start if this has been your first 3 years. You are ahead than most people.
    "To realize one's destiny is a person's only obligation."
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    orissa wrote:
    My employer hired me as entry level with 30k. It has been 3 year now no salary increase.