Taking CCNA soon - Notes attached

altjxaltjx Member Posts: 194
I've taken my ICND1 about a month ago and getting ready to take my CCNA in about a week or two. I've taken the Cisco course in college (and graduated 2 yr), but just took Microsoft certs since then because of my last jobs. Being in IT Security, I'm now taking a different route obviously. I've read the entire ICND2 and ICND1 books, and jotted down over 150 pages (of BOTH) of very informative notes. I know it seems like a lot, but it's not much when counting pictures and charts, etc.

Anyways, my notes for ICND2 is only about 50 something pages I believe, and I think it'll help out a lot. They may cover more than what they have to, but I've heard a lot of fail stories from CCNA so I want to be more than prepared. I have some experience configuring cisco devices in college (hands on labs), and a lot of experience in Packet Tracer.

I'm attaching my notes in case anyone else would like to add it on to their studies. Getting promoted and wanting to get back in school in January to finish my last 2 years, I'm wanting to take my CCNA no later than the beginning week of December.

Hope it helps, good luck, and let me know your opinions on my notes. I'm getting errors when trying to upload my .zip file, so here they are on my public dropbox:

Notes in PDF - http://db.tt/3dZpnmFG
Commands in Excel - http://db.tt/OftJPaUa
CompTIA: A+, Security+, Network+
Microsoft: MCTS: Windows 7, Configuring, MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure, Configuring
Cisco: CCENT, CCNA

Comments

• sthompson86sthompson86 Member Posts: 370
    Thanks for the notes icon_study.gif
    Currently Reading: Again to Carthage - CCNA/Security
  • altjxaltjx Member Posts: 194
    No problem :)
    Microsoft: MCTS: Windows 7, Configuring, MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure, Configuring
  • IEWANNABEIEWANNABE Member Posts: 74 ■■□□□□□□□□
    No problem!