So, today i decided to "Man up" and take my ROUTE exam....

nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
...and passed! :D meh! 2 down 1 to go.

It was an interesting exam looking back. I felt the exam Q's were mostly straight forward, i.e. they didnt ramble on and on and got to the point. I would say in usual cisco style it took a good few reads to try a decipher what the hell they were trying to ask :). i felt i rushed a little on the questions but you get plenty of time so for anyone else just relax and try not to panic like me :D

Overall i used:

GNS3
FLG / OLG
Cisco Docs
GNSvaults
Techexams
Routing TCP/IP. Imo, it gives great knowledge but most of what i used it for felt like overkill for this exam anyway.

Ive been studying for this exam for about 3-4 months on and off. I started my CCNP a long time ago but a combo of busy work/uni/social life has put this on hold. Finally im back on the track and its a good feeling to know im only 1 away.

Im tempted to go full blown on the TSHOOT and hopefully get it out of the way before xmas but im not sure if thats realistic tbh.
Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
WIP: Msc advanced networking

Comments

• jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    nel wrote: »
    ...and passed! :D meh! 2 down 1 to go.

Congrats!
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • ipSpaceipSpace Member Posts: 147
    Congrats! Go get a beer now :D

My Network & Security Blog with a focus on Fortigate. New post on how to create a fortigate ssl vpn.
  • nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Go get a beer now :D

I already have been, since 4pm :D.

Thanks guys.

• DPGDPG Member Posts: 780 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Go take the TSHOOT exam soon. You shouldn't need any more studying since you have passed SWITCH and ROUTE.

Check out Kevin Wallace's TSHOOT Bull's Eye Strategy videos on YouTube.