Net+ questions

David1981David1981 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone. This is my 1st post and I have been doing a TON of reading. I'm currently studying for my A+ and Network+ exams to start my career move into IT professionally.

I had a question about this topic and I apologize in advance if the answer is readily available - I couldn't find a clear answer so I wanted to ask here.

When the new Network+ comes out, say summer of next year, and I take the current test somewhere around the 1st of the year, will the certification still be valid for 3 years? Will it be considered an 'old' and 'expired' certification and not up to standards of the new one?

I am starting from the beginning but am excited to get going.. I appreciate any information!!

Comments

• PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    David1981 wrote: »
    Hi everyone. This is my 1st post and I have been doing a TON of reading. I'm currently studying for my A+ and Network+ exams to start my career move into IT professionally.

I had a question about this topic and I apologize in advance if the answer is readily available - I couldn't find a clear answer so I wanted to ask here.

When the new Network+ comes out, say summer of next year, and I take the current test somewhere around the 1st of the year, will the certification still be valid for 3 years? Will it be considered an 'old' and 'expired' certification and not up to standards of the new one?

I am starting from the beginning but am excited to get going.. I appreciate any information!!

First,
    Please begin your own thread when you have a question. Otherwise many will miss your question not knowing it exists as it will appear to be a comment to another posters question.

Second, the new net+ will begin next month. There is a transition period so you may take either the current exam or the new one.