Graduate Application Completed!

the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
So I finished my graduate application tonight! Going for an MS in Information Systems, though I am not 100% on what elective courses I will take. The college offers a number of security courses, but I think I am leaning towards knowledge management/data mining. I figure I will complete the core courses (should be a bear within itself) and then see where I am at after that. There is also the option to get an MS in Library and Information Science (dual masters), the college offers a specialization in Competitive Intelligence that one of my professors has said could be very fruitful and interesting at the very least (that is what his Masters is in). I'll keep the thread updated with whether or not I get accepted....
WIP:
PHP
Kotlin
Intro to Discrete Math
Programming Languages
Work stuff

Comments

• dustinmurphydustinmurphy Member Posts: 170
    Congrats! I have my Masters in IS. It was long, tiring, and expensive, but I don't know if it has paid off yet. LOL
  • the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    LOL, always good to hear others experiences (positive or negative). My only advantage is my Masters is free since I will be working for the school, but I suspect to be in for a rude awakening when I see the work I have to put in. Since I really probably can't start until June (maybe April, but there could be an issue) I plan on getting into school mode in January to prepare ahead of time.
    WIP:
    PHP
    Kotlin
    Intro to Discrete Math
    Programming Languages
    Work stuff
  • dustinmurphydustinmurphy Member Posts: 170