693.... arghhhhhh

silverh20silverh20 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
sat for my exam 10/22/11, just got my results today, 11/30/11, failed by 7 points! icon_sad.gif

all i did for prep was read and outline shon harris' 5th edition CISSP exam guide.

took me 3 months, while still working 9-5 everyday and also going through a death in the family and a breakup with my gf.

i didnt even have time to actually go back and read my outline... icon_redface.gif seriously, at all..

this was my first attempt, im 25 and have 0 corporate experience, all my experience is from being a self-taught IT tech and working for a small repair shop part time for 9 years seasonally/in between school, and since graduating college, this test is to get me out of my town and into a more challenging career. looks like ill be retaking soon.

just wanted to share my experience..

i know my domains that are weak and will read up on them, also, ill actually read my outlineicon_study.gif, and then ill do a bunch of practice tests.

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    That sucks. Sorry to hear so much crap piled up on you. Just regroup, adjust your plan and attack again. According to CyberGuyPR's philosophy of life bad things come in packages of 3. With the test fail, the family death and the GF, you had your quota of bad stuff. Things will be better now as 3 good things are coming your way.

Good luck next time.
  • rwmidlrwmidl Member Posts: 807 ■■■■■■□□□□
    7 points might be worthwhile to ask for a manual re-count..
    CISSP | CISM | ACSS | ACIS | MCSA:2008 | MCITP:SA | MCSE:Security | MCSA:Security | Security + | MCTS
  • silverh20silverh20 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    how do i go about asking for a manual re-count?
  • Chivalry1Chivalry1 Member Posts: 569