Passed 701 and 702 both with a 900/900!

andre81andre81 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am a long time lurker of these boards, and I just want to say thank you to all the kind posters that share their resources on this site. I followed the guidance and advice found on this site by searching and blew the Comptia A+ to pieces with a 900 on both exams, and I took them back to back!

I used mcmcse.com, this site, Mike Meyers All in One and the Pearson 31 days before your exam book. I studied on and off the last month and a half and really focused the last 3 and a half days! The Network engineer of the school district wanted to meet me personally because nobody had ever achieved perfect scores in this county before! I think I may even get an internship with him.

I am 30 years old and have been on computers since I was 8; dos, 3.1 and all the way up to win7. I have no professional IT experience, but have decided to recently change career paths. I plan to go to WGU in a few months to round myself out as I already have an A.A.

Thanks goes to all of you for the support; I could not have done it without these forums!

How common is a perfect score anyway?

Comments

• Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • DarrilDarril Member Posts: 1,588