Which two exams from CCNP security should i give

mirror51mirror51 Member Posts: 84 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am little bit confused.
I have no practical work experience in Cisco filed but i do have system and linux administration 3 year experience.

I have finished CCNP CCIP CCNA Security. Now When i see some job desciptions they do mentions Firewall and VPN thing.

SO i am confused which exams should i give so that i can have some knowledge of those things.

Or I don't need to do them as no one is going to put me in that section as i don't have any experience.

Or i should more concentrate on reading some books to grasp more concepts.

The main thing i want to say is that do those "CCNP Security exams" are going to increase any chnace of entering in Cisco junior level position or not.

I have 2-3months free time. I can finish almost 2 exams in that time. I don't want to do that and i want to study some books to grasp concepts but if you guys say that my those exams can cause some employer to hire me than i will do that.
Also what will they ask me in Interview??

Please guide me

Comments

• TesseracTTesseracT Member Posts: 167
    If you have the CCNP, CCIP and CCNA-S then I'd forget about getting any more certs until you get some experience under your belt. Skip the studies and start hitting those job applications now is what I'd do.

Doing any more exams is not going to greatly effect your chances of getting a job
  • NOC-NinjaNOC-Ninja Member Posts: 1,403
    You need to combine your experience and certs = PROFIT

You should've look for a job entry level NOC job before getting CCNP or CCIP. These certs are in depth topics of RS and QOS, BGP & MPLS.

What do you think will a Manager say with a guy with CCNP, CCIP, CCNA-security without practical work experience in Cisco?
    The economy is so bad that Senior Techs or Engineers with just CCNA are probably looking for a job.

Help yourself and find a entry level networking job.
  • nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□