Why type of techinal questions /other questions they ask in cisco job interview

mirror51mirror51 Member Posts: 84 ■■■□□□□□□□
Its long time i have done CCNA CCNP and its looks like i am forgetting few things. Although i know the concepts but forgot some commands.
i want to know that why type of questions they ask in interview so that i can start prepairinng. As i have no previous experience in cisco so i won't be have aything to tell about that

Comments

• cxzar20cxzar20 Member Posts: 168
    How can you have a CCNP yet no previous experience using Cisco equipment?
  • Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    cxzar20 wrote: »

He probably means professionally. It happen.

To the OP there are a few interview threads in the off topic forum you should check out. What I would do is go to indeed and look at CCNP jobs and read up on the technologies they mention in the post.
  • mirror51mirror51 Member Posts: 84 ■■■□□□□□□□
    cxzar20 wrote: »

I practiced with GNS and rental LABS. I was having free 8 months without doing anything , so finished CCNP
  • tokhsstokhss Member Posts: 473
    the questions are based on the job itself and will combine your past experience + knowledge + whatever job your applying for. There is no way to predict what questions will be asked unless its a real specific role you are applying to.

just go by what the requirements are on the job listing and you will be able to generalize the type of questions asked. You cant prepare for every job in one fashion. You must prepare accordingly to each particular job.

if the job requires CCNP, then brush up on everything you can.. expect vtp stp redundancy/availability, routing eigrp bgp ospf the list go on and on lol then familiarize yourself with the other requirements listed.
  • Ryan82Ryan82 Member Posts: 428
    Pretty much echoing what tokhss said, if you look at the job description it will typically tell you what technologies they are looking for you to know.