CCNP T-shoot advice (help!)

davidb1davidb1 Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am new to the Techexam.net site. I recently passed the CCNP switch last weekend in Singapore. I passed the CCNP Route exam last summer; as you would expect my last exam is T-shoot. Listed below is my game plan for the T-shoot exam:

- T-shoot CBT nugget
- CCNP TSHOOT 642-832 Official Certification Guide (Official Cert Guide) by Kevin Wallace (Paperback - 2010)
- CCNP TSHOOT 642-832 Official Certification Guide (Official Cert Guide) by Kevin Wallace (Hardcover - Feb 21, 2010)

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I will start my studying (2-4hrs a day) when I get back to San Diego on the 9th of January. Thanks for reading my post. I will more than likely have to brush up on my R&S.

Thanks for your time

Davidb1

Comments

• nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Heres the advice i gave to others from my experience. Good luck.

http://www.techexams.net/forums/ccnp/72356-tshoot-2-12-new-ccnp.html
    Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
    WIP: Msc advanced networking
  • davidb1davidb1 Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Wow! Thanks Nel!! I hope I will be ready in a month... What do you think about my studying material?
    well for study material i only read the cert guide once fully...i relied on my previous studies from the SWITCH and ROUTE exams. the stuff i posted worked very well for me. btw, i would HIGHLY recommend watching kevin wallaces TSHOOT bullseye videos i mentioned....it will get you a few marks on the way i found :)

I would also recommend drawing out the digrams on the whiteboard sheets as a single screen is a nightmare to use for this exam. This saved me alot of hassle i feel.