Easiest Cert to start with (Microsoft)

jgkeys1995jgkeys1995 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
HI everyone so I have a quick question I want to take a microsoft certified exam and had a question.
Im home schooled so im told that I cant take the associate exam unless my school has it in there program (which is obvious they don't) so the next step would be take a it exam which i have no problem doing i studied some materials for the 70-680 but i would like a honest opinion what would be the easiest exam to start with then work my way up.
Thanks in advance to anyone who replies.

Comments

• marhomarho Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,

I don't know difficult differencies between exams, but by my opinion, if you use Windows 7 as your main OS the easiest exam is 70-680 , because many thinks you know right now. In my shool is 70-680 as first Microsoft cert too.

Martin
  • erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    marho wrote: »
    Hello,

I don't know difficult differencies between exams, but by my opinion, if you use Windows 7 as your main OS the easiest exam is 70-680 , because many thinks you know right now. In my shool is 70-680 as first Microsoft cert too.

Martin

Ummmm.....

While I did pass the 70-680 on my first attempt, I wouldn't say this is the easiest exam MS has to offer. You're not tested on how a regular user would use Windows 7. WDS, Deployment, images, is a big part of this exam. Also too certain command lines and switches have to be mastered too. This is not an exam you want to take lightly.