19 Points Away - Experience of test - Guidance welcomed on retake

letstrythis1letstrythis1 Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

I studied for the CISSP (associates) for the past year on and off. I've taken a handful of security courses in both my undergrad and grad program. To prepare for the exam, I used the Shon Harris AIO as well as using her Practice Exam questions book. The practice exam questions book was by far the greatest exam preparation suggestion of a friend who had recently passed the CISSP. I thought the practice exam questions were of similar format/confusion to the actual exam questions.

The week of the exam I was not feeling super confident so I tried rescheduling the exam to push it back a week. I thought I had read somewhere that it could be done with at least 2 days notices, but I was wrong. When I called ISC2, they informed me their policy is 5 days notice, so if I wanted to have rescheduled, I would have had to do it on that Monday (for a Saturday exam).