Where to go from here?

Typhon66Typhon66 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just passed both my comptia a+ exams today. I did this very first after reading up here and on other sites that it was good for me. I have no professional IT experience so this will help. Also a lot of the jobs I have been applying for lately require it. Anyway.

My point is this currently I am unemployed but seeking. I now hold an A+ cert and looking to start off in a help desk sort of thing.

My main question is this.

Because I dont know where I want to end up yet what would be some good certain to get that would help me down the road?

I really don't know if I want to go into networking or servers or security. I kinda want to get my feet wet first and decide from there what I want to move towards.

I the mean time. While I am job hunting and such what would be good certain to get that

A. Look good on a resume for someone starting out in IT
B. would help me down the road

I appreciate the help. Especially back when I was studying for the A+. Thanks in advanced

-Typhon

Comments

• Typhon66Typhon66 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Sorry about the typos. I did this on my phone and it autocorrected some things. Certain should be cert as well as the first very should be cert.

Sorry about that!
  • joehalford01joehalford01 Member Posts: 364 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I got the Network+ after the A+ and I feel like it was a good move, you could also go with the entry level cisco cert, or the security+. I think any of those would be good next steps for you. Congratz on the A+. icon_cheers.gif
  • dave330idave330i Member Posts: 2,091 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Sec+ would be a good choice. Net+ or CCENT would be the other.
    2018 Certification Goals: Maybe VMware Sales Cert
    "Simplify, then add lightness" -Colin Chapman
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod