I need advice please!

Elias38Elias38 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everybody!

I need some real advises from experts please. I'm 26yrs old. Came to US from Europe not too long ago. My English in not fluent. Got some associates degree which has nothing to do with IT and I suck at math by the way but binary math won't be a problem for me to learn.
My question is which BA or BS degree is the closest to CCIE (there are around 4 of them as far as I know)? And is it very hard to get a BS degree or CCIE cert for a person who isn't fluent in English? Will I have to attend some special IT college before university to get a BS?
My computer knowledge is very good but excluding networking. I'm thinking to start from A+, Security+, Network+ and what's next I have no idea, don't know how far I'll be able to go.

Thankful in advance!

Comments

• mikearamamikearama Member Posts: 749
    My degree is not in the computer field, but if I could do it over again, I'd get a degree in something like this:

BSc (Hons) Computer and Network Technology | Undergraduate Study | Manchester Metropolitan University

In the States / Canada, depending on the institution, the a course of study in the same core curriculum may result in any of the following degrees:
    Bachelor of Computer Science
    Bachelor of Computing in Computer Science
    Bachelor of Computer Security in Computer Science
    Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Computer Science
    Bachelor of Engineering (BEng) in Computer Science
    Bachelor of Mathematics in Computer Science
    Bachelor of Science (BSc or BS) in Computer Science
    Bachelor of Science (BSc or BS) in Computing
    Bachelor of Science (BSc or BS) in Computer Science and Technology
    Bachelor of Applied Information Sciences (BAISc)

Near where I live is a University called UOIT (Univ of Ontario Institute of Technology) that offers two interesting network degrees:
    BIT - Bach of Info Tech, with a speciality in "Networking and Information Security"