Passed Switch

reloadedreloaded Member Posts: 235
So I failed Switch by a pretty large margin back in December. But then I figured, might as well get back on the saddle and studied on and off over the next couple months. Today I conquered Switch by a pretty decent margin and it didn't even seem that hard (maybe because I studied my tail off the last couple weeks?!).

Materials used:
OCG
FLG
CBT Nuggets

I'd say I had a pretty distributed topic list, so know it all lol. I didn't feel like buying a lab to practice, so I did the limited Layer-3 stuff on GNS3 and did show commands on the production network at work.

On to Route!
Reloaded~4~Ever

Comments

• Jason0352Jason0352 Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the Pass! With your materials used, what does "OCG" and "FLG" stand for? thanks
  • mattaumattau Member Posts: 218
    fantastic effort if you didnt even have a lab at home - wow

ocg - official certification guide
    flg - foundation learning guide

• SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    Great job. Congratulations!
    Switch was the hardest of the three for me and alot of other people.
    Good luck on ROUTE!
  • MrBrianMrBrian Member Posts: 520
    Congrats on SWITCH! And good luck on ROUTE! I'm testing on that one soon and then it's on to switch.. route is a fun one I really liked it.
    Currently reading: Internet Routing Architectures by Halabi
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • waragiwaragi Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
    any ideas between the 1st and second attempt what was the difference interms of preparation, not enough theory or too little practical?.
  • ITtech2010ITtech2010 Member Posts: 92 ■■■□□□□□□□
    waragi wrote: »
    any ideas between the 1st and second attempt what was the difference interms of preparation, not enough theory or too little practical?.

Good question!