Just passed Network+

TonysathreTonysathre Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I have been passively reading this forum for some time now without posting. This forum really helped me in my studies as I pursued the Network+ certification. For others also pursuing this cert, here is a list of everything I used to prepare for the exam:

CBT Nuggets Network+ (2009)
Professor Messer's Free Network+ Videos
ExamCram Network+ (2009) Practice Exams
And this practice exam:
REMOVED (Sorry)

I studied hard for about four weeks. Using these I passed with a 855/900.

Next I am going to get my Security+. From your experience, which CBT is better, TrainSignal or CBT Nuggets?

Thanks,

Tony

Comments

• SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Unfortunately, your practice exam there is what we generally refer to as a braindump. They get starred out on our forums because the questions they give you are stolen directly from the real exams by people who either work in testing centers or people who take the tests.

Moving forward, (particularly with your Security+ studies,) you'll want to make sure you check out any vendor of practice tests you're planning on using with CertGuard to make sure it's legitimate. As for the videos, I tend to prefer CBT Nuggets. I like their trainers better.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • TonysathreTonysathre Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    My mistake, and I apologize, it won't happen again. I guess I didn't realize what a 'braindump' actually was, though I did find it helpful in studying the material. I was just Googling for practice tests and found those.

Would you recommend against using any SY0-201 study material to prepare for the SY0-301? Would that material be too outdated to use as study material?

Thanks,

Tony