So how fast and accurate are YOU? (Subnetting)

joshmadakorjoshmadakor Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
I'm studying/training for CCENT. I've been trying to improve my subnetting, and today was my first actual subnetting training session. I used subnettingquestions.com - Free Subnetting Questions and Answers Randomly Generated Online and gave myself 10 minutes to rush as many problems as I could without pen and paper. I did 6 sessions of 10 minute blocks--the results are below.

I don't see how people can take 10-15 seconds per problem and get everything correct. I mean, I'm sure it's possible, but I'm definitely not there.

Anyway, any input/advice is welcome. Also, it would be interesting to see some hard numbers from other TE members! Especially those who have passed any Cisco Exams.

Thanks for reading.

subnettingstats.jpg
WGU B.S. Information Technology (Completed January 2013)

Comments

• TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I'm studying/training for CCENT. I've been trying to improve my subnetting, and today was my first actual subnetting training session. I used subnettingquestions.com - Free Subnetting Questions and Answers Randomly Generated Online and gave myself 10 minutes to rush as many problems as I could without pen and paper. I did 6 sessions of 10 minute blocks--the results are below.

I don't see how people can take 10-15 seconds per problem and get everything correct. I mean, I'm sure it's possible, but I'm definitely not there.

Anyway, any input/advice is welcome. Also, it would be interesting to see some hard numbers from other TE members! Especially those who have passed any Cisco Exams.

Thanks for reading.

subnettingstats.jpg

You dont have to get subnetting correct inside 15 seconds in the field. Im quick, but I find in the field I dont need to be. If Im designing a schema I will take my time over it. If Im working with a schema, its generally laid out for me what I have to do.
  • lrblrb Member Posts: 526
    Turgon wrote: »