Soon MCSA to be needs help wit HARDware

shankzshankz Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
hello guys
my name is shankanator, down from australia n i just joined this site.

so far the exams i have done are A+OS, Network+ , MCP 70-210, Server 70-215, and managing a network environment 70-218

all i have to do is A+ hardware and then i'm a MCSA

i wondering what i should keep in mind when im studying for this test. I have failed this test once before (March 02) so any help will be good .

im just coming of my network+ exam got 833/900 :)(Oct 31st). Got lots of experiece with computers but not particularlly hardware icon_confused.gif

icon_cool.gif Thanx icon_cool.gif
Shankz
shankz

Comments

• bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    well done on your achievements so far.

the keys to a+ hardware are learning and hands-on. somethings can be picked up through building and repairing computers, while others need to be learned.

irq, dma and i/o settings, i found, had to be learned like times-tables; numbers of pins on ram was picked up from experience.

perhaps you had an off-day when you took your exam...

take the practise questions on this site, and raise points on anything you don't understand that was marked wrong, and we will try to help.
    A+ Moderator
  • PavlovPavlov Member Posts: 264
    I agree with bellboy. The hardware test is one of memorize and regurgitate facts. What did you use to prepare for the hardware exam in March? Mike Meyers passport series of books should be enough to get you the details you need for the test. When you find it difficult to memorize stuff, call on us. You'll find there are many folks out here that are willing to help pass along a trick or two that got them through the test.
    Pavlov
    A+, Net+, i-Net+, CIW-A
    MCP NT4, MCSA 2K, MCSE 2K
  • shankzshankz Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□