Finally after 4 years of this damn track its over

shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
I started studying for my CCVP back in the 4x versions, passed the old CIPT, old CVOICE then lost my VOIP job. Worked NOC's and got all the way up to Sr Network Engineer for route/switch, but I couldn't get a Voice job. Took a support job which was a huge step back and started all over getting the CIPT1, and Cvoice on the 6x tracks, Then had to take a break to do nexus and other specialization certs. So I got started back on the track around August of last year and finally finished today. Taking a week or 2 off and starting the 200 hours of CCIE Written prep. I could prob pass it with a hard month or 2 of studying, but I'm going to try to do it the recommended way.
Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related

Comments

• TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    shodown wrote: »
    I started studying for my CCVP back in the 4x versions, passed the old CIPT, old CVOICE then lost my VOIP job. Worked NOC's and got all the way up to Sr Network Engineer for route/switch, but I couldn't get a Voice job. Took a support job which was a huge step back and started all over getting the CIPT1, and Cvoice on the 6x tracks, Then had to take a break to do nexus and other specialization certs. So I got started back on the track around August of last year and finally finished today. Taking a week or 2 off and starting the 200 hours of CCIE Written prep. I could prob pass it with a hard month or 2 of studying, but I'm going to try to do it the recommended way.