Options

Passed CEHv7

ajd86ajd86 Member Posts: 60 ■■□□□□□□□□
What better way to introduce myself than with a review of my CEH experience...

First, a little about me: I have an Electrical Engineering background (BSEE), and completed a Masters in IT/IA last year. I work as a systems engineer (dealing with electrical/computer/mechanical technologies, as well as some IT and IA duties). As of late, I've been trying to get into the information security realm, so I decided to start by taking the CEH exam.

Before the Course:
I wanted to be sure that I was prepared for the 5-day CEH crash course. So, I decided to pick up a book. The leading candidate was the seemingly popular Certified Ethical Hacker All In One guide by Matt Walker. I read the book cover to cover, doing nearly all exercises in between. I found the content to be well thought out and fairly informative. Having a very strong and diverse technical background definitely helped me breeze through the book, but I'd say that most people with solid Windows and Linux experience would find this guide easy to follow.

The Course: