certification path advice again !! >< CCNA vs MCITP:EA ???

hi all :)

i'm a 2nd year student of a 3-year-BSc IT course with zero work experience.
i'm interesting in Networking.

i planned to go for MCITP:EA route
i have finished 70-680 & 70-640
i'm not used to with svr 08 & no exp with it and i find difficulties

so, i decided to pause Microsoft for a while & to go for cisco

but, i'm now attending CCNA tution now, i found it interesting

is that a good choice? should i finish the mcitp after ccna ?
or should i just leave it and after ccna , getting a job would be better?

and i like Network security audit job too, but, there's no tution for G2700, CISA etc. in our country ><

need guidelines from my seniors :D
thanks in adv

icon_surprised.gificon_study.gif

Comments

• cisconyccisconyc Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey man,
    I think that if you stay with Microsoft for now you should be fine. Finish Microsoft Certifications. You have passed 2 tests already. Cisco is always there.
  • JayTheCrackerJayTheCracker Member Posts: 169
    yep, u're rite, only 3 more to go.
    but, i've already paid for ccna training , it's only around usd 250 though
    nvm, i'll just finish my ccna first
    plus, i'm started liking cisco devices icon_cool.gif
    plus, 70-640 was quite hard for me, i passed it by parrot learning, so i might need time ><

my 2nd thought is just that if i go ccnp path, do i still might need mcitp for futher jobs ?
    icon_rolleyes.gif
  • phantasmphantasm Member Posts: 995
    yep, u're rite, only 3 more to go.
    but, i've already paid for ccna training , it's only around usd 250 though
    nvm, i'll just finish my ccna first
    plus, i'm started liking cisco devices icon_cool.gif
    plus, 70-640 was quite hard for me, i passed it by parrot learning, so i might need time ><

my 2nd thought is just that if i go ccnp path, do i still might need mcitp for futher jobs ?
    icon_rolleyes.gif