Some thoughts...

RuosteRuoste Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all.

I am 23 years old student from Finland, and I'm currently studying in a polytechnic. Expepted graduating is '06 May.
My scholarly thesis is server virtualization which one interest me a lot in a future.

I have 6 months technical support job experience and that was ok.

I am thinking helpdesk/technical support job in Ireland/England, year or two. I wanna learn to speak english better than now, and especially in Ireland is a lot of multilingual helpdesk jobs. There can do certifications too, and that would be great benefit. I'm not newbie with computers, but I'm not expert either.

Well, I don't exactly know which one to specialize in IT world.. I don't like programming, maybe something like network - server based..

Currently I am thinking to order some MCDST and virtualization book and start learning. Maybe MCDST certificate would be best for me first..future.

Well let's see how things will go, I don't wanna plan too much.

Sorry bad english :/

Well, say something, your thoughts

Comments

• gbhpboygbhpboy Member Posts: 68 ■■□□□□□□□□
    you write very good english, it's a ton better than my Finnish.

we transferred our help desk to Dublin earlier this year, and have a lot of ties with our Irish operation. You're right IT appears to be booming in Dublin, it's a pretty cool city to. I've been there a couple of times and the babes look quite nice too. :D

Mind you when you get to my age, even their mums look good. icon_lol.gif
  • strauchrstrauchr Member Posts: 528 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Sounds like you have a very clear goal for your career in IT which is good. Virtual servers are becoming a hot skill to have as business try to cut costs and rationalise their server usage.