What keeps you motivated in getting your certification (i.e.CCNA)?

tayro12tayro12 Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys I just want to know what keeps you going? I'm currently studying for the 640-802 while working from 40 to 50 hours a week. I've been reading some posts here, some people taking up multiple certifications while working and I can't imagine how they do that. Maybe you can include your study habits/schedules in taking up your CCNA.

TIAicon_wink.gif

Comments

• joshmadakorjoshmadakor Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
    It really helps to have a job where you can study while at work (which many of us do). That, and hit the weekends hard :)
    WGU B.S. Information Technology (Completed January 2013)
  • alxxalxx Member Posts: 755
    Setting goals - short ,medium and long term.

Thats whats kept me going through my degrees (12 years part time so far, currently last semester for my engineering degree then 2 science subjects to go for physics degree)
    Goals CCNA by dec 2013, CCNP by end of 2014
  • joshmadakorjoshmadakor Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Damn, props to you!!!! Engineering degree part time, that's amazing.
    WGU B.S. Information Technology (Completed January 2013)
  • sharpy56sharpy56 Member Posts: 106 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yeah I found that actually booking in an exam helps to, not saying to book it in for the following week give yourself a month or so, so then you actually study due to there being money on the line. Do your practice tests and if you aren't ready to pass it you can always reschedule until your passing your practice tests!

I am aiming for one exam every 2-3 months only way to do it when working full time.
  • rob_crossleyrob_crossley Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□