Options

Western Governors University?

Comments

• Options
    ITRajuyITRajuy Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    earweed wrote: »
    In my opinion it would be. It would be a BS actually, though. There are quite a few people who either switched from Phoenix to go to WGU or chose WGU instead of Phoenix. Getting the certs while getting the degree does make WGU more appealing to most people.
    If you are already in the IT field it would definitely help you to get certs and a degree to get a better job in the field.
    I also attend UoP and I will not be getting my BS with them. I was on the WGU site and was wondering, the people who switched from UoP, did their credits transfer? I would hate to have wasted all that money at UoP for nothing icon_redface.gif.
  • Options
    arklingarkling Registered Users Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,
    I'm a prospective student that is considering the MBA in IT Management. I'd love to hear any feedback (good, bad, general tips, etc.) anyone might offer me about the program and/or the school in general. and particularly interested in how recruiters/employers are accepting degrees from WGU since many employers in the past seem reluctant to properly accept online degrees, or seem to accept them as a 'lesser degree', I hope that unfortunate stigma is not as prevalent.

Thanks everyone, and all the best !
    ~Ark
  • Options
    petedudepetedude Member Posts: 1,510
    arkling wrote: »
    Hello,
    I'm a prospective student that is considering the MBA in IT Management. I'd love to hear any feedback (good, bad, general tips, etc.) anyone might offer me about the program and/or the school in general. and particularly interested in how recruiters/employers are accepting degrees from WGU since many employers in the past seem reluctant to properly accept online degrees, or seem to accept them as a 'lesser degree', I hope that unfortunate stigma is not as prevalent.

Thanks everyone, and all the best !
    ~Ark