Network+ 004 Passed!!!

shamilt1shamilt1 Member Posts: 5 ■■■□□□□□□□
Got an 825. (4/12/12) What a relief!! I have a Graduate degree but it has been dang near 14 years since I have had to take any kind of test that matters. (At least to me). Purposely took the tutorial before the test just to calm down. Once I got going, was not that bad. "Just like riding a bike!" Finished the test way early and so had plenty of time to go over my answers and the questions that I marked for review.

For some weird reason I blanked out on some areas that should have been freebies on points but hey, I got over the hump. The questions were not difficult but they covered a lot of topics. Mile wide, inch deep.

Used about 3-4 books but did the bulk of my studying on Michael Meyers book. (Warning, there are some mistakes in it) The last two weeks I reviewed Todd Lammle and Exam Cram. Did a bunch of practice tests as well. Freaked me out a little as some of the other books I looked at went a little more in depth that others in certain topics that were briefly discussed in other so I was kind of stuck. I figured I would start taking the practice test and see what kind of questions they asked first. Also did CBT Nuggets video on CCNA as one of the ops guys advised. That guy was awesome and was able to explain many of the difficult topics well. Even mentioned that there was a great deal of overlap between Network+ and CCNA and he was correct. They helped quite a bit.