Cisco Academy - IT Hardware Essentials vs. The real CompTIA Exam

Carl_S_901Carl_S_901 Member Posts: 105
I am currently in Cisco Networking Academy and am just about to finish the IT Hardware Essentials course which currently maps to the CompTIA A+ objectives. I have a LOT of real world experience with this type of material having built my first PC back in 1987. However, I find in the course that the years of experience actually hurt me a little compared to some of my classmates that have basically no experience. I don't blindly accept some of the information in the text and notice inaccuracies and dated material. In any event, I've manage to average 92% on the assessments in the course.

My main questions are:

1. Has anyone here taking the Cisco course and then taken the exam?

2. If so, did you feel the Cisco questions were on par with the real exam or was it (as I suspect) fairly easier than the Cisco questions

3. How well did you do on the real exam vs. your assessments in the course?

Thanks

Carl
Carl S.

Check out my personal certification journey blog
http://carlscertjourney.wordpress.com/

Comments

• spiderjerichospiderjericho Registered Users, Member Posts: 890 ■■■■■□□□□□