First Post CCNA ICND1

kaldroubykaldrouby Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,
I am 48 hours from taking the ICND1 test. i will stop reading 24 hours before the test.
any advice as a test taker specially that's my first attempt on a Cisco type test. am used to compTIA and Microsoft.

i actually took the course from a local site and used Transcender along with Kelements labs.

am passing with a 85% most of the time sometimes 90 and higher. i got the subnetting part pretty good thanks to the subnet technotes on TechExam.

Comments

• yoga_Flameyoga_Flame Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I just took ICND 1 on Saturday, passed w/ 899. I studied using CBT nuggests , train signal and ICND 1 Book from cisco press. If i were you, i'd go on the cisco learning website and go take the 6 Review modules , they helped me alot , especilly with the test. Know your OSI layers really good, port numbers, show commands, and router security.
  • SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    kaldrouby wrote: »
    Hello everyone,
    I am 48 hours from taking the ICND1 test. i will stop reading 24 hours before the test.
    any advice as a test taker specially that's my first attempt on a Cisco type test. am used to compTIA and Microsoft.

i actually took the course from a local site and used Transcender along with Kelements labs.

am passing with a 85% most of the time sometimes 90 and higher. i got the subnetting part pretty good thanks to the subnet technotes on TechExam.

I am sure you know this, but I have to throw it out there.

Compared to the CompTIA exams, the ICND1 is much more difficult. You need to be ready for a few simulator questions. But most of all, remember, YOU CAN NOT GO BACK on Cisco exams. Once you click "next", that question is gone forever. I mention this, because someone on these forums just failed an exam because they skipped alot of questions thinking they would go back at the end and then found that they couldn't.