Ccna passed!!

steelymattsteelymatt Member Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
I just passed the CCNA exam with a score of 920. I started out nerves but then calm myself down after a few minutes and pasted myself.

Things I used for studying:
1. CBT Nuggets
2. Train Signal
3. Lammle's CCNA book (7th Edition)
4. Odom's books (3rd Edition)

Comments

• jsb515jsb515 Member Posts: 253
    awesome!!! how long did you study?
  • KeanoknickKeanoknick Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Did you do the single test or the two? I just passed yesterday too!
  • steelymattsteelymatt Member Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks! I studied for about four months and took the single test. Also, congrats Keanoknick on passing!
  • 4_lom4_lom Member Posts: 485
    Congrats!! icon_cheers.gificon_thumright.gif
    Goals for 2018: MCSA: Cloud Platform, AWS Solutions Architect, MCSA : Server 2016, MCSE: Messaging

• maddemmaddem Member Posts: 117 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    Congratulations.
    What is next?
  • whatthehellwhatthehell Member Posts: 920
    Congratz on the pass!
    2017 Goals:
    [ ] Security + [ ] 74-409 [ ] CEH
    Future Goals:
    TBD
    I'm going to start looking for a job and thinking to start studying for CCNP soon.
  • yamaj615yamaj615 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!!! Welcome to the CCNA class of 2012. We are an elite group!!!
  • Prasad SatavPrasad Satav Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats buddy...!!
    Considering your preparations.... Im on the same path as you are
    can you please tell me how did you practice your configuration commands??
    please direct me to some network simulator... ive tried GNS3 but found it a bit complex.

Thanks and regards :)
  • cmitchell_00cmitchell_00 Member Posts: 250 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass. Do you work on Cisco gear now? I wish you the best on the CCNP venture too.
  • JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117
    Congrats buddy...!!