CISSP Exam - San Diego, April 22nd

timber1timber1 Registered Users Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
I took the exam on April 22nd in San Diego at the end of a six-day boot camp. Our instructor predicted that we would receive our results in 1-2 weeks, but it seems to be taking around 4 weeks for most people based on what I've read elsewhere.

Prior to the boot camp, I read the Syngress study guide by Eric Conrad several times, the latest CISSP for Dummies book, and about half of Shon Harris' AIO study guide. In addition, I summarized much of the information in notes. I also took a number of the cccure practice exams.

I completed the exam in 4 hours and 45 minutes. It was a tiring process and I was quite frustrated with the difficulty of a minority of the questions. I have thirty years of IT experience in software development, network administration, systems administration, and project management. I felt that my background, preparatory reading and question taking provided decent preparation for the exam. The excellent boot camp certainly boosted whatever score I will receive.

Just call me,

Waiting for exam results

Comments

• MichaelR69MichaelR69 Member Posts: 8 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Took mine April 21st in Chicago. Also still waiting for results :)
  • dmoore44dmoore44 Member Posts: 646
    This doesn't inspire a whole lot of confidence... I took the exam on 31 MARCH - and I'll hit week number 5 on Saturday...
    Graduated Carnegie Mellon University MSIT: Information Security & Assurance Currently Reading Books on TensorFlow
    Why? We haven't even been waiting 2 weeks yet.
  • timber1timber1 Registered Users Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello all, I just receive a survey request from ISC[2] regarding my 4/22 exam. Naturally, I completed the survey. I had nothing but high praise for the exam supervisor and other proctors. With any luck at all, I should have "just" another three weeks of exam results suspense...