I passed Route today!

SuppahMarioSuppahMario Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
I wasn't sure if I was ready (honestly, with Cisco, I'm never sure) and I just started studying for it after passing TShoot 2 weeks ago. I got 100% on the labs but struggled with the multiple choice questions.

I am taking my MCSA upgrade - 70-648 - next Friday so I will start studying for Switch after that.

I'm honestly amazed that I'm 2 for 2 with my CCNP exams.

Comments

• MrBrianMrBrian Member Posts: 520
    Congrats!! Route feels good to pass huh?
    Currently reading: Internet Routing Architectures by Halabi
  • yamaj615yamaj615 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!!! Working on mines now. How long did it take you to prepare?
  • SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    Congratulations!

That's quite an undertaking! Good luck on the next one.
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • MickQMickQ Member Posts: 628 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats! Keep up the great going.
  • SuppahMarioSuppahMario Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Just under 2 weeks of studying, although I did do a little bit of Route studies when I studied for TShoot.
    MickQ wrote: »
    Congrats! Keep up the great going.

Thanks - I'm already planning what I'll do after CCNP. Thinking of Security.
  • Danielh22185Danielh22185 Member Posts: 1,195 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Under 2 weeks to prepare? Wow! You must be working in the industry! Great job. I'll be grinding on this longer than 2 weeks after I get SEC+ out of the way.
    Currently Studying: IE Stuff...kinda...for now...
    My ultimate career goal: To climb to the top of the computer network industry food chain.
    "Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else." - Vince Lombardi
  • all_dayall_day Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Grats mate.... I'm jealous at how easy it is for some of you guys. Are you in the industry atm?