Options

Should I take/am I ready to take the Network+?

digitaltechdigitaltech Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have about 5 years field experience working/contracting with fortune 500 companies. I have been installing routers / turning up service & doing repairs for XO communications for over a year. I also design / maintain networks for small businesses. I never got my A+ as all the places that required it let me bypass it etc. If in the future its required for employment I'll go take the A+ however I'd rather focus my time on something that will elevate myself in the market place and knowledge so I've decided to start off with the Network+, after that I'm planning on going on to Server+/Security+ & then decide if I want my CCNA or what I want my main focus to be from there.

How long do you guys suggest me studying for the Network+ before I go take the test?...are there areas that I should focus on more then others? Is the Network+ really that hard or is it just all the fundamentals of networking? I'm wondering how much prep I need before taking this. Any insight would be great, thank you.

Comments

• Options
    Carl_S_901Carl_S_901 Member Posts: 105
    I have about 5 years field experience working/contracting with fortune 500 companies. I have been installing routers / turning up service & doing repairs for XO communications for over a year. I also design / maintain networks for small businesses. I never got my A+ as all the places that required it let me bypass it etc. If in the future its required for employment I'll go take the A+ however I'd rather focus my time on something that will elevate myself in the market place and knowledge so I've decided to start off with the Network+, after that I'm planning on going on to Server+/Security+ & then decide if I want my CCNA or what I want my main focus to be from there.