Bootcamps

I realize there have been a lot of negative comments on these boards regarding the value of bootcamps.

I'm in a position of having done some personal training for the CCNP BSCI as well as having some general knowledge of the MCSE track as well as some training for MCSA, and the 270 already passed - so I am by no means a newbie. I have my CCNA and about 8 yrs experience in IT.

Anyway, I am considering an MCSE and CCNP bootcamp for this year and I am wondering which camps others have had the best experiences with. Again, I am not asking for why bootcamps can be a bad thing for some people in some situations and that they cost a lot of money. I'd simply like to know who some of the very best bootcamps are, and I'd like to hear especially from those that have found them worthwhile.

Thanks!

Comments

• jmc724jmc724 Member Posts: 415
    Bootcamps are typical memorization courses aka tk university. If you have 8 yrs experience take your time and do one exam at a time instead if cramming q&a's.

IMHO dont do it - another paper mcse/cisco will be added to their list, you wont learn crap.
    What next?
  • qsubqsub Member Posts: 303
    Bootcamps _aren't_ bad depending what you're using it for.

ie. CCIE/CCNP.

But on top of that, you should of already studied. If you're going into bootcamp expecting some hands on experience, and answers you got from studying a book. At that point, it would be a good idea.

In my opinion anyways.
    World Cup 2006 - Zidane - Never Forget.
  • TURTLEGIRLTURTLEGIRL Member Posts: 361
    Are Bootcamps worth the money? I'm thinking of going to one in the UK, if I can find one! I wish to complete my MCSE
    If you don't know 24 then you don't know Jack!
  • SRTMCSESRTMCSE Member Posts: 249