Bachelor Degree + CCNA + LPI1-2 + Security(+), 6 months experience can get a job?

FiR3xFiR3x Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all

I have a bachelor degree in Electronics and Computer engineering, CCNA, LPI1-LPI2 and Security +, and 6 months experience, I'm 26 I am late on graduating, what are my chances on getting a decent job? goob - bad - 0?

Thanks

Comments

• YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I would say you could a land between 50-70k. As you know, the experience might hurt you but I definitely think your degree and certs help you out a great deal. If you don't mind me asking, where did you graduate from?
  • YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Where do you live?
  • FiR3xFiR3x Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I would say you could a land between 50-70k. As you know, the experience might hurt you but I definitely think your degree and certs help you out a great deal. If you don't mind me asking, where did you graduate from?

yeah 6 months is nothing I know, graduated from the University of Newcastle
    YFZblu wrote: »
    Where do you live?

europe, I can go overseas if found better jobs.
    Any more help? I'm kinda feeling down after reading some scary issues about how the IT market is
  • NoercNoerc Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I would say heck yea you should be able to find a job, just gotta start putting your resume out there. www.dice.com is a place to start looking, I know contracting companys are always looking for IT if you want to go within the DoD sector. From a lot of job searching I have been doing while I prepare for the transition of military life back to civilian life I see most of the time a requirement to have a bachelors. I wish the best of luck!
  • kurosaki00kurosaki00 Member Posts: 973
    did you began applying?
    If not, stop wondering and just go and apply to a bunch of jobs.
    Like others have said, it should be enough to land you a good job.
    But you need to apply
    meh