MCITP Journal.

Hey All.

I've been reading and following many other people's journals on their progress and what not. So I thought I might start my own - Hopefully this will help me get really motivated.

History:
I started studying by watching the CBT Nugget Video's back in October/November last year. So far I'm only just finishing up with them and I feel as though I haven't gotten to much out. The hardest part was trying to stay focused on the Federation Services and Certificates, which at this point I feel 2% confident that I can answer a question (Unless it is on how to install the roles).

At the end of December I bought the MS Press books and started to read them for an hour before bed each night. However, that only lasted a week and the book kept getting moved from the table where I left it to remind me. Now I'm only up to chapter 6: group policy.

I am running a LAB with 4 Servers and a Client. I am looking into investing in a 3 host VM Cluster for servers and getting them off my Desktop.

I have a fair amount of Server Knowledge, having to use a bit in everyday activity at work. A lot is limited though.
I am attempting this all myself without the help of anyone which has caused me to slow down and not dedicate myself as much as I would like.

Plan:
Since joining TechExams I have been reading through various journals and success stories and have become even more motivated to hit this certification on the head (And occasionally Swayed to go do CCNA instead)

This week so far I have done approx 4 hours of Reading over two nights and an hour at work during break times (15minute breaks).

Tomorrow I am aiming to Attempt a 4 hour study period while the wife is at work and just focus on finishing my CBT nugget videos and writing up a study guide/Plan on how I can stay focused and the best way I can attack this and get the most out of it.

Thanks for your time. I look forward to updating this with my Progress and hopefully post a final message to say "Horray!"