Easy and quick exam just to get Microsoft certified ?

jbyjby Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All, i am currently preparing for 70-680 but i read that is very very difficult, so i'm taking time to prepare that. But i have another problem you see, at the same time my employer is pressuring me to get certified within a week or so because he needs to show his clients that all his engineers are MS certified.

I have 7 years experience with desktop support, most of my experience is in Apple OSX but i also worked extensively on xp/vista/7. I was wondering what is the most easy exam ever in the world that one can do just to get Microsoft certified (MCP or MCTS, MCITP, etc) i just want to do a quick exam, self study and pass and get 1 certification/microsoft title

Appreciate your advise thanks.

Comments

• tamseytamsey Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello jby,

If you want an easy Microsoft exam you should take the windows vista 70-620. I have taken it and passed on first try.

TS: Configuring Microsoft Windows Vista Client.

I have also taken the 70-680 exam, and got a score of 686 icon_sad.gif But i will say that the windows 7 exam is more enterprice oriented. When do the 70-680 windows 7 labs from the MSPRESS book, you will learn about enterprice features like LTI and ZTI ( LITE thouch and Zero thouch deployment ). You learn about WSUS, windows performance toolkit ( how to take trace with xperf ), applocker etc. So i will say that the Windows 7 requires you to do alot of labbing.

But i think giving you a week for an certification is cracy, because you really want to leuarn the concepts, set up labs and test and play with the technology. The question we can ask ourself is, why did he not ask you to get certified before, giving you more time to study and get certified in xyz, instead of coming one week before telling you to rush trough an certification.