What Certification should i go for next?

HR8886HR8886 Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey All,

I need advice on what Cert. I should go for next? I just took the CISA and have a Masters degree in Information Systems.

I work as an Auditor now but not sure if i want to keep being one (In my 2nd year as an Auditor).

What are the most popular Certs out there?

Comments

• phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    That's like asking what kind of car you should buy. What do you want to do with your life?
  • HR8886HR8886 Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    lol im just wondering what are some popular certs that are in demand?
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    CCIE, CISSP, VCP. Kind of a pointless list to have though. You should be looking for certifications that will help you achieve your goals as phoeneous pointed out.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Well the OP certainly won't be going for CCIE or CISSP next. I agree though, you need to find out what you like to do first.

Networking: CCENT as a starting point, and CCNA if you want to break into networking
    Security: Security+ is a low level certification that might help you decide if you have an interest in security

Microsoft: Any help here? It would be easy for me to say "get your MCITP: EA", but that's not exactly a starting point.
  • dave330idave330i Member Posts: 2,091 ■■■■■■■■■■
    YFZblu wrote: »
    Well the OP certainly won't be going for CCIE or CISSP next. I agree though, you need to find out what you like to do first.

CCIE doesn't have any pre-req, so technically OP could go for it.
    2018 Certification Goals: Maybe VMware Sales Cert
    "Simplify, then add lightness" -Colin Chapman
  • the_hutchthe_hutch Banned Posts: 827