How long is A+ Course please? How long did it take you?

listerlister Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□

Also, id like to know - do you think it would be possible to learn it online? I saw a really good deal and was wondering if it should "really" be taught in a classroom setting?

I guess I am asking because the students will need a lab to use right? Or is that not the case for A+? Thanks

Comments

• N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    It took me 5 years, but I studied off and on during that time frame. If you wanted to dedicate a lot of time to it you could probably pass it in 1-2 months with 2-5 hours of study a week.

No lab needed, but having a desktop/laptop to open up might help you remember the components. Also having access to XP, Vista, 7 wouldn't hurt.

As far as an online course it depends on the vendor.
  • listerlister Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks - I feel that I have time now to complete it - i.e. dedicated. I found a course that lasts 2 weeks - do you think that could be normal for someone studying full time on this? Thanks
  • veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    One month. I spent too much time reading the book. It's all about how much experience you have troubleshooting computers.
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    lister wrote: »
    I found a course that lasts 2 weeks - do you think that could be normal for someone studying full time on this? Thanks
    One week for Essentials and one week for Application, sounds about "normal" for a course. However, taking the course doesn't necessarily mean you'll be ready for the exams, it would be wise to add a few weeks, or more, self study + practice to that.
    I guess I am asking because the students will need a lab to use right? Or is that not the case for A+?