Studying Multiple Tests at once vs Studying 1 Test at a time

Wilson502Wilson502 Member Posts: 68 ■■□□□□□□□□
Im currently studying for the 70-640, using the MS Press kit R2 edition and CBT nugget videos, and the selftest software/transcender kit. Anyway, I was wondering if any of you who have passed these Microsoft exams have more success focusing on one test at a time or studying multiple tests at once dedicating a certain amount of time each day to each individual test?
Currently Studying: MCITP:SA, B.S. Business Administration with Focus in Computer Info Systems, Cal State Fresno
Degree Completion: Spring 2013
Future Studies: MCITP:EA, MCSE 2012, CCNA/CCNP, VCP5, Security+, Linux+, SQL

Comments

• IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    One test at a time is usually easier since most of those tests have prerequisite knowledge that you gain from the previous tests. You will have a better understanding of what you are learning on test B by already completing test A. Make sense?
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
  • Wilson502Wilson502 Member Posts: 68 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yea it follows logical sense. There is a lot of overlap on the exams but one at a time also seemed more logical, just wanted to get some input from others.
    Currently Studying: MCITP:SA, B.S. Business Administration with Focus in Computer Info Systems, Cal State Fresno
  • EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I'd concur with Iristheangel, focus your energy on one thing than spread it thinly over a couple or a few things. On the other hand, some people function better if they combine things.

On another note and not to derail your thread, I recommend using the Unleashed book and TechNet to supplement your preparation. Be warned, that MS Press book WILL not adequately prepare you for what you are going to see on exam day. This is a tried, tested fact.
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com