Options

CCNP duration

lincis_auslincis_aus Member Posts: 50 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi dudes,

Just a quick question. I'm planning on beginning my CCNP R&S study, and was just wondering how long it took each one of you to master and pass each CCNP exam (Switch, Route, TShoot)? I know everyone is different, and we all learn at a different pace, but this is purely just out of curiosity. I want to get an idea of how long it will take me to finish my CCNP off.

Cheers

Comments

• Options
    prtechprtech Member Posts: 163
    Taking ROUTE tomorrow which will be three months from when I started studying. I've done CBT Nuggets, FLG, OCG, Element K courses, and Chris Bryant's videos. For labs, I did the lab manual, created my own scenarios, and labs from gns3vault. It really depends on the person and how much time they have for studying.
    If at first you do succeed, try something harder.
  • Options
    MrBrianMrBrian Member Posts: 520
    Route took me about 6 months to go through. However, I was also taking college courses so that slowed down my ccnp study a little. I'm actually just starting my Switch studies now (my signature's a little off). Haven't been able to start it due to the attention I needed for my college courses, but this summer will be all Switch.
    Currently reading: Internet Routing Architectures by Halabi
  • Options
    Nate--IRL--Nate--IRL-- Member Posts: 103 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Passed CCNA at the end of Feb - have ROUTE exam this day next week. I'm Using the FLG and OCG as well as GNS3vault.

Nate
  • Options
    mattaumattau Member Posts: 218
    took me 1 year for route with about 3 hours study each day of the week. Anticipating switch to take the same duration and tshoot to take half of that. I am aiming for 2.5 years in total. I generally go more indepth than required. You could do it in a fair bit less, depends on alot of things.

• Options
    SomnipotentSomnipotent Member Posts: 384