Just past ICND1, now what?

WhiteoutWhiteout Member Posts: 248
Got an 890, nothing amazing but respectable. Anyhow just wondering how much more work would it take to pass ICND2? I know you can't give a definite answer, because everybody is different. But any kind of guesstimate would be appreciated!

Just wondering, because I have a ton of other stuff I am/going to be working on, but would really like to knock out CCNA while its all still fresh.

Cheers.
Never stop learning.

Comments

• dave330idave330i Member Posts: 2,091 ■■■■■■■■■■
    It took me about the same amount of effort to pass ICND2. Maybe a little less.
    2018 Certification Goals: Maybe VMware Sales Cert
    "Simplify, then add lightness" -Colin Chapman
  • ciscoman2012ciscoman2012 Member Posts: 313
    I think it all depends on how much you know about the topics tested in ICND1 and your core foundations of networking.

I studied about 6 months off and on for the CCENT and passed with a 950ish. I studied for about 4-5 months for the ICND2 and passed with a 856.
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    I would say that the ICND2 is a bit more difficult but I found it fun. It took me about a month to study for the ICND1 and two months for the ICND2. It's not to be underestimated
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
  • YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I believe Iristheangel's time frame is pretty accurate. It took me about one month for the ICND1 and I'll probably pass the ICND2 around the 2 month mark.
  • MrXpertMrXpert Member Posts: 586 ■■■□□□□□□□