Are you told where you goofed on the CCNA?

treehuggertreehugger Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi. I have never posted anything, anywhere before, but I need help.....I wrote the 2nd part of the CCNA exam today and did badly (passed the first OK). The test said I would get a print out to help further study-I got nothing, the test center staff said they would contact Cisco & forward the info by mail...snail mail...this is driving me nuts, I thought I was doing OK but....I tend to check, recheck and check my answers again the point being I ran out of time without completing the exam.....I had one sim for routing & finished it OK (verified continuity).....is it possible there was another highly marked sim that I missed and that is the explanation or are the sims timed and I took too long? I am going to write again but am not sure what to study, I thought I had a pretty good handle on the stuff.......thanks in advance.

Sorry-no profile, I'm not sure how to set it up, this is my first attempted certification

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    The sims are not timed separately, but do weight more heavily than regular multiple choise questions. Check our the Sticky topic about simulations in this forum.

Yes, you do get a breakdown of your scoring per general section, corresponding to the sections in the exam objectives at www.cisco.com/go/ccna

Welcome on board and good luck on your next attempt!
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    treehugger wrote:
    I tend to check, recheck and check my answers again the point being I ran out of time without completing the exam.....I had one sim for routing & finished it OK (verified continuity).....is it possible there was another highly marked sim that I missed and that is the explanation or are the sims timed and I took too long?
    It sounds like your biggest problem is time management, which led to your second problem, not finishing the test.