Options

Passed the PMP today!

just sat for the exam and passed!

2P and 3 MP... i studied non stop the last month (been studying off and on since march, but the last month was key) using rita 7th edition and andy crowe's complete study kit (book, quick ref guide, flash cards, audio cd's and the access to insite).

each book has their pluses and minuses. i preferred rita's book in the beginning, but andy's book is the one that i picked up for a second read last week.

the test from rita were almost spot on with the level of difficulty with the real test, but i only took 25-50 ?'s at a time and never sat for a full 200 question mock exam. never took the time to memorize all ITTO's, but did study all the processes and tried to remember key ITTO's for them.... EV, PERT, Standard Dev are a must (i have over a dozen question that required using the calculator).... also checked pmzilla from time to time on LL's from passers and failers of the exam.... Chowdry's notes were a great use.

now on to my cissp!
"Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati" (when all else fails play dead) -Red Green

Comments

• Options
    Concerned WaterConcerned Water Member Posts: 338 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    :study:Reading: CCNP Route FLG, Routing TCP/IP Vol. 1
    SWITCH [x] ROUTE [ ] TSHOOT [ ] VCP6-NV [ ]
  • Options
    kanecainkanecain Member Posts: 186 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratz man!
    WGU - Bachelors of Science - Information Security
    Start Date: Jan. 1st, 2012
    Courses:
    Done!!!
  • Options
    universalfrostuniversalfrost Member Posts: 247
    one really interesting note!!!!

we had a thunderstorm pass through the area towards the end of the exam and the power went out!!! was only a flicker, but enough to knock my computer out..... they rebooted it and thankfully i was back at question 188 and still had 20 minutes left!!!!! was a relief, i was freaking out when the power went out, but they assured me that most of the time it came back to where i left off.. icon_rolleyes.gif