Options

Passed OS today! 31/01/06 Found it easier than Hardware.

jedi_master_techjedi_master_tech Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed OS exam today,

And I found it easier than the Hardware test.

I passed both exams first time.

I am now A+ certified.

I recommend to people who are about to sit the OS to know the boot and system files for 9x and XP.

Command.com, MSDOS.sys (9x boot file etc), NTLDR (XP boot files etc), registry files etc. I got a lot of questions on these.

Thank you for this site.

I reccomend for everyone, Mike Meyers A+, As many practise exams as possible on the net, certblaster.

And nothing beats mucking around with the OS's your self.

But what really helped me was setting goals. I studied for 3 to 4 hours a day for about 2 and a half weeks.

I went on to A+ straight after doing IT essentials 1 Cisco, which was part of a cert II course in my state. I did the Hardware exam about 2 weeks after finishing the course, because all the theory was fresh in my mind.

Also meeting and studying with 2 class mates and sitting the exams togethor was great.

There was encouragment and help.

They're my tips. It feels good to be A+ certified!
Jedi_master_tech

Legend technician

Comments

• Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    lizaliaslizalias Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    congratulations bro,
  • Options
    JiggsawwJiggsaww Member Posts: 195
    congrats on d becomin A+ certified....msdos.sys seems like so long ago 2 me icon_lol.gif
  • Options
    JubiJubi Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats, I take mines in about 2 and a half weeks, and I'll be sure to brush up on what you said, about what they throw at you in the test.
  • Options
    dbjjonesdbjjones Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations :):) Whats next icon_exclaim.gif
  • Options
    jedi_master_techjedi_master_tech Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I want to do Net+