Options

NOC Tech Interview

LauZaIMLauZaIM Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I've actually been to a few interviews now for multiple places and I'm waiting for results. However, on Tuesday I will be interviewing for an Associate NOC Tech position. Does anybody have an advice on the types of questions that could be asked for this type of role? Or Questions I could ask? My degree is in Networking Technology, I have a CCENT, and I've been through the Cisco Networking Academy program. So my networking knowledge isn't too shabby.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    RouteThisWayRouteThisWay Member Posts: 514
    My biggest piece of advice isn't tech related- just relax. If more people relaxed, you would be surprised how easier it would be. When I interviewed folk for the Help Desk job here- on paper many looked great. But once they were out of their comfort zone in an interview room- some locked up, some couldn't stop talking, etc. Just relax and it will all be okay. :)

Just as a side note, if you have the knowledge you say you have- I wouldn't sweat it. You should be fine.
    "Vision is not enough; it must be combined with venture." ~ Vaclav Havel
  • Options
    drkatdrkat Banned Posts: 703
    Really depends on the NOC - is it Monitoring? or is it a Telco NOC
  • Options
    Danielh22185Danielh22185 Member Posts: 1,195 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Really depends on the NOC - is it Monitoring? or is it a Telco NOC