Compact Car

thehourmanthehourman Member Posts: 723
Hey guys,

I am looking to get a new 4 door car. So far I have 3 in my list which are Honda Civic Sedan 2012 (automatic), Hyundai Elentra 2013 (automatic) and Dodge Dart 2013.
I want to keep the price range under 22k.
I want to hear your opinion about these car models.

I believe the Honda comes with manual version and the Dodge is manual only. I have been driving automatic since 2004, but I have driven a manual before that when I was learning to drive.
Which one would you prefer automatic or manual and why?
Studying:
Working on CCNA: Security. Start date: 12.28.10
Microsoft 70-640 - on hold (This is not taking me anywhere. I started this in October, and it is December now, I am still on page 221. WTH!)
Reading:
Network Warrior - Currently at Part II
Reading IPv6 Essentials 2nd Edition - on hold

Comments

• ZorodzaiZorodzai Member Posts: 357 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I started off driving manual and have only been on auto the past two years. For long journeys I definitely prefer manual, it just feels like I'm "driving" as opposed to just pointing and shooting. For town driving, which is 90% of my driving, I definitely prefer auto - no need to constantly change down and back up in traffic.

I have a soft spot for Honda - for a short while I drove a '94 Honda Civic adn I currently drive a CRV.Unfortunately Hyundai have a slightly tainted image in my country as the first Hyundai's to be brought in were quite unreliable. I've read a number of good reviews about more recent Hyndai's but I still believe (could be bias) that Honda's are of better build.
  • SteveLordSteveLord Member Posts: 1,717
    Even if I could drive a stick, I wouldnt because in the chance someone needed to drive my car.....most wouldn't be able do or they would ruin it.

Good web site.

Best Affordable Small Cars Rankings | U.S. News Best Cars
    WGU B.S.IT - 9/1/2015 >>> ???
  • RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□