702 Time Running Short!!!

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior MemberPosts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□
What's up Forum!!

I'm currently studying for the CompTIA A+ certification. On 7/30/12, I passed the 220-701 with a 779 (not to bad in my opinion). I plan on taking the 220-702 on 8/9/12 to have this certification completed before my fall semester starts. I am working on this certification while currently studying Information Technology (Network Administration). I have heard from people that the exams are similar. Will I have enough time from the start date of this post until 8/7/12 to be prepared for this exam? When they mean similar (without breaking the NDA) do they mean items that may not have shown up on the 220-701 exam but may show up on 220-702? (Ex. RAM Types and features) With my score I got on 220-701, and all the info provided, should I not "freak out" over this 702 and just go in with the attitude of if I don't know it by test date, I'm not going to know it ever? Any Advice/Tips/Opinions? Thanks.

Study Materials:

Pearson Course Kit Official CompTIA A+

TrainSignal Videos CompTIA A+ Training

Transcender Practice Exams (Bundled with Videos) (Good Deal!!!)

ExamCram 220-701/220-702 5th Edition

Comments

• RaisinRaisin Member Posts: 136
    It's similar enough that if you did well on the first test the other shouldn't be a problem. I remember that there was a great deal of overlap, so much so that I wonder why there is even two exams.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□
    In regards to overlap (trying not to break NDA) is it more of "taking the 701 over again type questions" or does the 702 have more ("This is the situation, what is the problem/solution)? (Hoping this next question doesn't break the NDA,) were you questioned a lot on printer troubleshooting?
  • timesvan32timesvan32 Member Posts: 79 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hey kMasta,

I'm taking mine on August 16th. I used CBT Nuggets, Labsim testout, Professor Messer, and A+ forums.