ASA troubles

ShanmanShanman Member Posts: 223
I am still learning these ASAs and I am having a problem routing to a sub-interface. This is an added configuration I am doing and everything else is working fine. I have a default route for the main internet traffic but I need a few host routes to go out a specific subinterface (outside2) from my inside interface. I am nating. I suspect the xlate table is making the decision before the routing table does based on my reading. When I follow the packet the it picks the default route out. I would have thought it would pick the host route since it is more specific??? Can someone the knows ASAs help me understand this behavior and what changes I need to make to get the desired result. Thank you in advance.

interface Ethernet0/0
no nameif
security-level 0
no ip address
!
interface Ethernet0/0.1
description Public Facing interface
vlan 1
nameif outside
security-level 0
ip address xx.xx.xx.2 255.255.255.240
ospf cost 10
!
interface Ethernet0/0.2
shutdown
vlan 2
nameif outside2
security-level 0
ip address xx.xx.xx.18 255.255.255.248
ospf cost 10
!
interface Ethernet0/1
description Internal Facing Interface
nameif inside
security-level 100
ip address 172.19.0.2 255.255.255.248
ospf cost 10
!
static (inside,outside2) xx.xx.xx.xx device1 netmask 255.255.255.255
static (inside,outside2) xx.xx.xx.xx device2 netmask 255.255.255.255
static (inside,outside2) xx.xx.xx.xx device3 netmask 255.255.255.255
route outside 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 xx.xx.xx.1 1
route outside2 device1 255.255.255.255 xx.xx.xx.17 1
route outside2 device2 255.255.255.255 xx.xx.xx.17 1
route outside2 device3 255.255.255.255 xx.xx.xx.17 1
timeout xlate 3:00:00
timeout conn 1:00:00 half-closed 0:10:00 udp 0:02:00 icmp 0:00:02
timeout sunrpc 0:10:00 h323 0:05:00 h225 1:00:00 mgcp 0:05:00 mgcp-pat 0:05:00
timeout sip 0:30:00 sip_media 0:02:00 sip-invite 0:03:00 sip-disconnect 0:02:00
timeout uauth 0:05:00 absolute

Comments

• ShanmanShanman Member Posts: 223